Saturday, December 5, 2015

Book Review: Siege and Storm (The Grisha Trilogy, Book 2), by Leigh Bardugo

Siege and Storm (The Grisha Trilogy, book 2)
By: Leigh Bardugo
www.LeighBardugo.com
www.GrishaTrilogy.com
ISBN-10: 0805094601
Add on Goodreads

Alina and Mal were able to escape the clutches of the Shadow Fold and are now trying to create new lives for themselves in a new land. But the Darkling is growing more powerful than ever, and as Alina and Mal gang up with new friends, determined to defeat the evil forces spreading across Ravka, Alina knows that sooner or later, she’s going to have to face her immortal enemy.

It contains:

• Violence (some blood)
• Threatened torture
• Minor profanity (a few uses of h*ll and d*mn)
• Kissing
• Making out
• Wine drinking

Siege and Storm is the second book in The Grisha Trilogy, which is a young adult fantasy series. In this sequel, Alina struggles to sort out her feelings for not just two, but three men, and there are plenty of exciting action scenes. The sexuality and violence is about the same as the first book. Appropriate for ages thirteen and up.


More Grisha Trilogy reviews:
• Book 1: Shadow and Bone


Readers who enjoyed Siege and Storm might also like:

Best Blogger Tips

0 comments :

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Recent & Upcoming Releases on Amazon