Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Book Review: Shadow and Bone (The Grisha Trilogy, Book 1), by Leigh Bardugo

shadow and bone cover large hd by leigh bardugo grisha series fantasy ya young adult ssbookreviews sarah's reviews
Shadow and Bone (The Grisha Trilogy, book 1)
By: Leigh Bardugo
www.LeighBardugo.com
www.GrishaTrilogy.com
ISBN-10: 9780805094596
Add on Goodreads

In the land of Ravka, Alina Starkov is training as a mapmaker in the First Army, alongside her best friend, Mal. When their ship is attacked by Volcra—creatures who eat human flesh—in a vast stretch of darkness that divides the land, called the Shadow Fold, Alina soon finds herself being pulled away from everything she thought she knew, and brought into the unfamiliar world of the Grisha—people who have powers that put them in a higher position than everyone else. Alina will have to be brave as she faces betrayals and unraveling secrets—some even concerning herself.

It includes:

• Minor profanity (a few uses of h*ll and d*mn)
• Kissing
• Making out
• Some violence (a man gets sliced in half)

Shadow in Bone is a fast-paced, mysterious fantasy book, with a unique love triangle different from other young adult books. The Russian culture incorporated into this novel also sets it apart. Fans of dystopian, fantasy, and young adult books will be pleased to find that this is an original story, mixed with Russian folklore, and contains a broad cast of strong and likable characters.


Readers who enjoyed Shadow and Bone might also like:

      

Best Blogger Tips

0 comments :

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Recent & Upcoming Releases on Amazon