Tuesday, June 3, 2014

Book Review: Cress (The Lunar Chronicles, Book 3), By Marissa Meyer

Book Review: Cress (The Lunar Chronicles, Book 3), By Marissa MeyerCress (The Lunar Chronicles, Book 3)
By: Marissa Meyer
ISBN: 0312642970
Add to Goodreads

The satellite is her home, but it's also her prison. When an opportunity arises to assist Cinder and escape, Cress jumps for freedom. But can she survive the tumbling, crashing chaos of the plummet that follows?


Cress is the third of four books in the Lunar Chronicles. Like the prior book, Cress adds a new story line while continuing all the prior ones. 
The plot keeps up a good pace with little if any lag and we get to see the story from the viewpoints of Cinder, Ky, Scarlet, Cress, Dr Erland, and Captain Thorn. There is also some brief interaction with the protagonist from book four - Winter.

The Lunar Chronicles is a young adult, science fiction, fairy tale re-telling and comtains material inappropriate for some younger readers. Cress includes:

  • Kissing
  • Illness
  • Injuries/Torture (loss of body part, eyesight - nothing described in gruesome detail)
  • Surgical incisions, blood draws
  • Death
  • Use of powers to hurt and/or control another
  • Gambling
  • References to bathroom breaks

Readers who enjoyed Cinder and Scarlet should not have a problem with this book.


You may also Enjoy:

Book Review: The Raven Boys (The Raven Cycle, Book 1), By Maggie Stiefvater
Best Blogger Tips

1 comment :

  1. This was a very exciting book and I can't wait for the next book. This book kept me on the hook and just waiting for something to happen next. I loved all the twists and turns.

    Marlene
    Visit my site for Alaska Brown Bear Hunts coastal

    ReplyDelete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Recent & Upcoming Releases on Amazon