Friday, April 4, 2014

Publishing order of Cassandra Clare's Future Books

The final book in Cassandra Clare's The Mortal Instrument series, City of Heavenly Fire, is releasing May 27th and the first book in her middle grade Magisterium series is coming this fall.

So when can we expect to see her other two Shadowhunter series?

If you just did a double take, then yes, Cassandra Clare has already planned not one but TWO additional Shadowhunter trilogies (The Dark Artifices and The Last Hours). Bringing her shadowhunter series total up to four without even counting The Bane Chronicles.
  1. The Mortal Instruments
  2. The Infernal Devices
  3. The Dark Artifices
  4. The Last Hours

Anyhow, we get City of Heavenly Fire in May, and The Iron Trial in September, so based on the following publishing order chart Cassandra Clare published on her tumble account, I'd guess we will see The Dark Artifices book one before the end of 2015!

Cassandra Clare upcoming releases publishing order

Do you see the hint about yet another series that she stuck in here?
Best Blogger Tips


Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...