Friday, February 28, 2014

Book Review: Once upon a Summer (Seasons of the Heart, Book 1), By Janette Oke

Once Upon a Summer written by Janette Oke Review by Sarah and published on Sarah's Reviews
By: Janette Oke

Orphaned as a baby, Josh blames God for his parents' deaths and fears loosing anyone else. So when Aunt Lou comes of age to marry, Josh is determined to do everything in his power to keep her from leaving. First order of business: scarring off the suitors.

Set on a farm back when telephones were the new thing, Once Upon a Summer is a heartwarming story that deals with anger, sorrow, and God's love. Slow paced but not dull, this book is a light read - appropriate for all ages.

Once Upon a Summer is the first of four books in the Seasons of the Heart series. All of the books follow Josh's story as he slowly, but surely grows into a man. More books in the series are:

  1. Once Upon a Summer (Review)
  2. The Winds of Autumn (Review)
  3. Winter Is Not Forever
  4. Spring's Gentle Promise


You may also enjoy:
The Winds of Autumn 

Best Blogger Tips


Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...