Monday, September 16, 2013

Book Review: Erak's Ransom (Ranger's Apprentice, Book 7 or Book 4.5), By John Flanagan

Erak's Ransom (Ranger's Apprentice, #7)Erak's Ransom  (Ranger's Apprentice, book 7 or book 4.5)
By: John Flanagan

I recommend reading Erak's Ransom (Book 7) between The Battle for Skandia (Book 4) and The Sorcerer of the North (Book 5) as the stories read well and take place in that order.

When a raid-gone-wrong leaves the Oberjarl a prisoner, Halt and Will must leave their rapidly changing lives in Araluan to help rescue their friend.

Erak's Ransom brings the characters' lives forward to an important time of transition and change. Violence and injuries are handled in much the same manner as in prior books, while the well established cast provides humorous interactions throughout the story. Overall the book is enjoyable and satisfying.

More Ranger's Apprentice:

  • Book 1: The Ruins of Gorlan (Review)
  • Book 2: The Burning Bridge (Review)
  • Book 3: The Icebound Land (Review)
  • Book 4: The Battle for Skandia (Review)
  • Book 4.5: (officially book 7) Erak's Ransom (Review)
  • Book 5: The Sorcerer of the North (Review)
  • Book 6: The Siege of Macindaw
  • Book 7: (chronologically Book 4.5) Erak's Ransom (Review)
  • Book 8: The Kings of Clonmel
  • Book 9: Halt's Peril
  • Book 10: The Emperor of Nihon-Ja
  • Book 11: The Lost Stories
  • Book 12: The Royal Ranger
Best Blogger Tips


Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...